Providing quality services for adults with disabilities.

(530) 242-8580

Concetta Schack

SLS Manager, Shasta County

I am honored by the opportunity to serve as a Far Northern SLS Supervisor.  I began my journey with Compass in 2017 and quickly came to the conclusion that I wanted stay for a very long time.  I started as a Life Guide in the field and it was there that I was met with reward and purpose that I had never known in a job.  It was there that I learned about dreams, partnership, possibilities, and community.  I knew I wanted to be in a position to influence on a larger scale and cultivate the caring nature that I was met with on my first day.

One short year later, I promoted and became a Case Facilitator.  My background is in business administration so being able to use my skill set to serve our community of people is a dream come true.  Being excited and truly enjoying my work is a gift in itself.  Not only do I get to come to work at a place that is full of like-minded people wanting to inspire, but I get to serve others in a way that is long lasting and truly makes a difference.  I excelled in my role as a Case Facilitator and I could not wait to walk alongside others and guide them as they strived for excellence.  I found myself wanting to influence, wanting to teach, and wanting to learn. One more year later, I went after my goal and I promoted to SLS Supervisor.  I spend each day empowering and championing others to go after their dreams and beyond.  Compass is a large piece of the foundation that is the rest of my life and I feel privileged to be a part of such an incredible movement.

In my home life, I am a wife to my husband, Kyle and a mother to a wonderful 14 year old girl, Caprice.  I spend much of my time attending basketball games in support of my future WNBA player.  I guess you could say I have a part-time job as a cheerleader.  I also have an 11 year old German Shepard named Debow who’s been a lifelong friend and plays the part of my second child very well.  In my spare time I enjoy exploring new places, listening to music, and cooking for my friends and family.